Just like last year, the promise of an early start to the golf season has been dashed by a cold and snowy March. It will take a warmer, drier spell sometime in the next two weeks to get us going on March 31. So keep your fingers crossed.

   As explained in my last letter, we are going to try to get the Handicap up and running immediately in April. The plan is to have a draw done before March 31. To date, the following have signed up for the 2018 Handicap:
Don Courtman
Dean Marraccini
Tim Bell
Greg Courtman
Kieran Brosnan
Steve McCrimlisk
Jim Murphy
Mike Curtin
Dan Curtin
Kieran O’Sullivan
Stephen Carey
    Just respond to this email in next 10 days to enter…..Jim

Handicap Championship:

If you wish to play in the 2018 Handicap Championship you have to contact Jimmy Murphy by 3/27. If you do not sign up you will not be included in the competition.

2018 Schedule

Sat March 31 Pelham 8:00

Sun April 8  Pelham 7:38

Sat April 21 Links 11:30

Sun March 6 Splitrock 7:20

Sun March 20 Links 11:03

Sun June 3 Splitrock 7:04

Sat June 16 Links  11:30

Sun July 1 Splitrock  6:56

Sat July 14 Pelham  7:04

Sun July 22 Links  11:03

Sun August 5  Splitrock 7:20

Sat August  18  Links  11:30

Sat September 1 Splitrock 7:20

Sun September 16 Pelham 11:03

SunSeptember  30  Pelham 7:38

Sun October 7 Splitrock 8:05

Sat October 20 Links 10:00 shotgun




A reminder of Awards Dinner Dance on Saturday Nov. 19 and results of our final tournament

From: James Murphy
Hello everyone, The annual Awards Dinner-Dance will be held on Saturday, Nov. 19 at 7:30 at The Manhattan Club on West 52nd St between 7th Avenue and Broadway. Tom O’Meara and Darren Talbot are again taking your reservations. If you haven’t attended in recent years, please make an effort to do so. Remember, you have already paid for your attendance in our Annual Dues. It is always a good night!
The final event of the year was held at the Links on October 29. An excellent turnout and a few season-long competitions were concluded.
Congratulations to Stephen Carey, who prevailed over Kevin Lynch in the B Scratch. Well-done Stephen! The 10 points Kevin earned for his Runner-Up finish did, however, propel him into a rare tie with Dan Curtin in the 2016 Player of the Year race. Both finished with 70 points and are Co-Players of the Year. Now they’ll have to send each other the trophy every other month.
Results of the tournament:

First place —Frank Finnegan 39 points

Second place— Jim Murphy 37 points ( 19 on back 9 )

Third Place —- Kieran O’Sullivan 37 points ( 17 on back 9 )

CTP 3 rd hole No one (that’s not Gerry Noone)
CTP 12th Hole Tom O’Meara
Long Drive 18 Stephen Carey